Full-time faculty

Nurgul Ukueva, Head of the Division of Economics and Environmental Studies

Nurgul earned her Ph.D. degree in Economics from Duke University, USA. She received her M.A. in Economics from Duke University and Temple University, USA. Nurgul’s fields of specialization are Development Economics, International Economics, Economics Growth. Her recent research focuses on implications of labor migration, migration of highly skilled workers and remittances for developing countries. She also studies gender wage differences and determinants of female labor supply and self-employment in Central Asia. Nurgul has consultancy work experience within research projects organized by International Monetary Fund, European Commission’s TACIS Programme, UK’s Department for International Development, Asian Development Bank, United Nations Development Programme, and UN Women. She is a recipient of Internal Monetary Fund’s Scholarship for Advanced Studies, CERGE-EI Foundation Fellowship, Open Society Institute’s Returning Academic Scholar Fellowship, Duke University’s Graduate School Fellowships, Edmund Muskie Graduate Fellowship, OSCE Academy’s Teaching and Research Fellowship.

Courses: Migration, Honors Seminar, Macroeconomics, Applied Econometrics, Research Methods

Akylai Muktarbek kyzy

Akylai Muktarbek kyzy is PhD Candidate at School of Economics and Business at Norwegian University of Life Sciences. She holds an MA in Economics from Central European University in Budapest. She serves as a consultant at the Economic Research Center of the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic. Akylai’s research areas are economics of development and impact assessment.

Courses: Introductory Macroeconomics, Mathematics for Economists, Labour Economics, Economics Research Methods

Curriculum Vitae

Asel Kyrgyzbaeva

Asel Kyrgyzbaeva has been working at AUCA Economics Department since 1998. She has been teaching both undergraduate and graduate level courses and supervising senior theses. She holds a master’s degree in Economics from Indiana University, studied at Academy of Management of Kyrgyz Republic and graduated with honors from International University of Kyrgyzstan, B.A. in Economics. She is a recipient of Faculty Development Fellowship financed by U.S. State Department, Open Society Institute’s Returning Academic Scholar Fellowship. Participated in workshops and trainings organized by WTO, TACIS, OSI, USAID.

Her field of expertise includes: International Economics, International Trade, Macroeconomics, Public Finance and Policy. Currently she is working on her PhD on regional economic cooperation for the Kyrgyz Republic.

Asel has served as AUCA Registrar for four years (2011 – 2015) and has been an active member of AUCA community being a member of Academic Senate and numerous academic policy committees.

Since March 2018 she is a member of the Board of Directors of Bakai Bank.

Сourses: Introductory Microeconomics, Introductory Macroeconomics, Intermediate Microeconomics, Intermediate Macroeconomics, International Economics, Money and Banking, Economics of the Public Sector.

Curriculum Vitae

Gulnara Nurieva

Gulnara Nurieva is Assistant Professor at Economics Department of AUCA. She holds Masters degree in Economics from Moscow State Academy. Gulnara has extensive experience in teaching and research projects. Her research interests include natural resource management and environment.

Courses: Introductory and Intermediate Microeconomic Theory, Economics of Public Sector, International Economics, Agricultural Policy and International Trade

Curriculum Vitae

Liudmila Konstants

Liudmila Konstants, PhD, have been working as an associate professor of the Department of Economics of the American University of Central Asia since 1999. Had an experience as a Head of International Business Department of University of Management and Design that operated on the basis of the British EdExell – BITEC system. Had worked for eight years as a researcher/senior scholar in the National Academy of Sciences in the Institute of Economic and Political Research. Analyzed research reports about educational reforms in different countries and other educational issues as part of research interest of Human Capital formation, effects, depletion due to international migration, etc. Has been trained within the Faculty Development Programs in University of San-Diego (USA), University of Maryland – College Park (USA), University of Washington (WA – USA) – twice, RUTGERS (USA), Institute for Human Rights (Denmark), NMBU (Norway), and on numerous of Summer Schools (three-year-program of EERC, for example), seminars, professional trainings, etc.

Courses: Introductory and Intermediate Microeconomic Theory, Labor Economics, Economics of the Firm, Industrial Organization

Curriculum Vitae

Kanayim Kydyralieva

Kanayim Kydyralieva is an Assistant Professor and holds her MA in Economics and Management from Humboldt University in Berlin.

Courses: Mathematics for Economists, Intro to Microeconomics

Curriculum Vitae

 

Meerim Djakypova

Meerim Djakypova graduated from AUCA BA in Economics Program in 2011. She earned her MA in Management degree from the Webster University, Vienna, Austria.

Courses: Introductory Macroeconomic Theory, Intro to Economics

Curriculum Vitae

 

Nazgul Jenish

Nazgul Jenish is an Associate Professor of AUCA Economics Department. She earned her PhD in Economics from the University of Maryland, College Park. Her primary research interest is theoretical and applied econometrics.

 

Courses: Introduction to Econometrics, Applied Econometrics, Economics Research Methods

Curriculum Vitae

 

Nurbek Jenish, Deputy Governor at the National Bank of the Kyrgyz Republic

Nurbek Jenish is an Associate Professor at the Department of Economics at AUCA. He holds MS in Computing and Information Systems from Kyrgyz Technical University, MBA from Academy of Management under the President of the Kyrgyz Republic, and MA in Economics of Development from Australian National University. He has also got a PhD from Central European University. His PhD thesis, titled “Essays in Open Economy Macroeconomics”, dealt with modeling of monetary and fiscal side of new European Union Member during the process of their transition to the Eurozone, and studied choice of exchange rate regime in partially dollarized developing economies. His research interests include modeling of monetary and fiscal policy interactions in developing economies, development economics and applied econometrics.

Courses: Intro to Econometrics, Econometrics, Statistics for Economists with Computer Applications, Mathematics for Economists, Time Series Analysis, Intro to International Macroeconomics, Economic Research: Papers Writing, and Senior Seminar.

Rahat Sabyrbekov

Rahat Sabyrbekov is PhD Candidate at School of Economics and Business at Norwegian University of Life Sciences and teacher at Economics Department of AUCA. He obtained his Master degree from University of Birmingham in the United Kingdom. Rahat serves as author for Intergovernmental Platform for Ecosystem Services and Biodiversity Assessment Report. Rahat’s research interests are in ecosystem services, natural capital and natural resource management.

Courses: Introductory Macroeconomic Theory, Introductory and Intermediate Microeconomics, Agricultural Economics, History of Economic Thought, Environmental Economics

Curriculum Vitae

Zarylbek I. Kudabaev, Doctor of Economic Sciences and PHD in Physics.

He is well-established Professor at AUCA with long teaching and research track, and he also has a rich experience on serving for the public sector of Kyrgyzstan. Under his leadership as Chairman of the National Statistical Committee (NSC) of Kyrgyzstan (1997-2005) fundamental reforms of the statistical system of Kyrgyzstan were carried out, and also he was Head of the Department on Free Economic Zones FEZ) at the Apparatus of the Government of Kyrgyzstan (1995-1997) and as a such, he is known as one of the main founders of the most successful in Kyrgyzstan FEZ“Bishkek”.

 

Prof. Kudabaev has led many research project including large international programs and contributed many national policy initiatives. He is often invited by the Kyrgyz Government to consult or advice on the economic issues or policy initiatives. Prof. Kudabaev is author of several monographs and many papers published in the well-recognized international journals.  His research interests are poverty and development, sustainable economic growth of Kyrgyzstan.

Courses: Intermediate Macroeconomics, Economic Development, Development Economics, Poverty, National Economy

Curriculum Vitae

© 2015 Sofarider Inc. All rights reserved. WordPress theme by Dameer DJ.

Профессорско-преподавательский состав

Укуева Нургуль, глава факультета экономики и иследований окружающей среды

Нургуль получила степень доктора философии по экономике в Университете Дьюка, США. Она получила степень магистра экономики в Университете Дьюка и Университете Темпл, США. Областями специализации Нургуль являются Экономика Развития, Международная Экономика, Экономический Рост. В ее недавних исследованиях основное внимание уделяется последствиям трудовой миграции, миграции высококвалифицированных работников и денежных переводов для развивающихся стран. Она также изучает различия в оплате труда женщин и факторов женского труда и самозанятости в Центральной Азии. Нургуль имеет опыт работы консультанта в рамках исследовательских проектов, организованных Программой Европейской Комиссии TACIS , Департаментом Международного Развития Великобритании, Азиатским Банком Развития (АБР), Программой Развития Организации Объединенных Наций и Женщинами ООН. Она является стипендиатом Международного Валютного Фонда (МВФ) для передовых исследований, стипендиатом Фонда CERGE-EI, академическим стипендиатом Института «Открытое общество», стипендиатом Высшей школы Университета Дьюка, стипендии Аспирантов Академии Эдмунда Маски, стипендиатом Академии ОБСЕ.

Курсы: Миграция, Honors семинары, Макроэкономика, Прикладная эконометрика, Методы исследований

Муктарбек кызы Акылай

Резюме

 

 

Кыргызбаева Асель

Кыргызбаева Асель работает на факультете Экономики с 1998 года. Преподает курсы уровня бакалавра и магистерского уровня, а также руководит дипломными работами. Асель имеет степень магистра Экономики Университета Индианы (США), обучалась в Академии Управления Кыргызской Республики, получила диплом с отличием Международного Университета Кыргызстана по специальности Экономика. Она является стипендиатом программы развития преподавательского состава, финансируемой Государственным Департаментом США, академическим стипендиатом Института «Открытое общество». Участвовала в тренингах и обучающих программах, организованных Всемирной Торговой Организацией, ТАСИС, Институтом Открытого Общества, программой USAID.

Области научных интересов: международная экономика, международная торговля, макроэкономика, государственные финансы и политика.

На данный момент работает над кандидатской диссертацией на тему регионального сотрудничества Кыргызской Республики.

Асель проработала 4 года на должности директора учебного отдела АУЦА (2011-2015) и является активным членом множества академических комитетов АУЦА и Академического Сената.

С марта 2018 года Асель является членом Совета Директоров Бакай Банка.

Курсы: Вводная Микроэкономика, Вводная Макроэкономика, Микроэкономика: промежуточный уровень, Микроэкономика: промежуточный уровень, Международная Экономика, Деньги и банковское дело, Экономика Государственного Сектора

Резюме

Нуриева Гульнара

Резюме

 

 

Констанц Людмила

Констанц Людмила, доктор философии, с 1999 года работает доцентом кафедры экономики Американского университета Центральной Азии. Имела опыт работы в качестве руководителя отдела международного бизнеса Университета Менеджмента и Дизайна, который действовал на основе Британской Системы EdExell — BITEC. Проработала восемь лет в качестве научного сотрудника / старшего научного сотрудника Национальной Академии Наук в Институте Экономических и Политических Исследований. Констанц Людмила анализировала исследовательские отчеты об образовательных реформах в разных странах и другие образовательные вопросы в рамках исследовательской заинтересованности в формировании, воздействии, истощении человеческого капитала из-за международной миграции и т.д. Она прошла обучение в рамках программ развития факультета в Университете Сан-Диего (США) , Университет штата Мэриленд — Колледж-Парк (США), Вашингтонский Университет (WA — США) — дважды, RUTGERS (США), Институт по Правам Человека (Дания), NMBU (Норвегия) и различные летние школы (трехлетние -программа EERC, например), семинары, профессиональные тренинги и т. д.

Курсы: Вводная и Промежуточная Микроэкономическая Теория, Экономика Труда, Экономика Фирмы, Промышленная Организация

Резюме

Кыдыралиева Канаим

Резюме

 

 

 

Джакупова Мээрим

Джакупова Мээрим окончила АУЦА по специальности «Экономика» в 2011 году. Она получила степень магистра в области менеджмента в Университете Вебстера в Вене, Австрия.

Курсы: Вводная Макроэкономическая Теория, Введение в Экономику

Резюме

 

 

Жениш Назгуль

Жениш Назгуль является доцентом факультета экономики АУЦА. Она получила степень доктора экономических наук в Университете штата Мэриленд, Колледж-Парк. Ее основной исследовательский интерес — теоретическая и прикладная эконометрика.

Курсы: введение в эконометрию, прикладную эконометрию, методы исследования экономики

Резюме

 

Нурбек Жениш, заместитель главы Национального Банка Кыргызской Республики

Нурбек Жениш является доцентом кафедры экономики АУЦА. Он имеет степень магистра в области вычислительных и информационных систем Кыргызского Технического Университета, степень MBA Академии Управления при Президенте Кыргызской Республики и степень магистра экономики Австралийского Национального Университета. Он также получил степень доктора наук в Центрально-Европейском Университете. Его докторская диссертация, озаглавленная «Эссе в макроэкономике открытой экономики», касалась моделирования денежно-кредитной и финансовой стороны нового члена Европейского Союза в процессе их перехода в Еврозону и изучала выбор режима обменного курса в частично долларизованных развивающихся странах. Его исследовательские интересы включают моделирование взаимодействия денежно-кредитной и налогово-бюджетной политики в развивающихся странах, экономики развития и прикладной эконометрики.

Курсы: введение в эконометрику, статистику для экономистов с компьютерными приложениями, математику для экономистов, анализ временных рядов, введение в международную макроэкономику, экономические исследования, письменные работы и семинары.

Сабырбеков Рахат

Резюме

 

 

Кудабаев И. Зарылбек

Кудабаев Зарылбек Исалыевич является хорошо зарекомендовавшим себя профессором АУЦА с длительным учебным и исследовательским опытом, а также богатым опытом работы на государственных должностях. Под его руководством как председателя Национального Статистического Комитета Кыргызской Республики (1997-2005) проведены фундаментальные реформы статистической системы Кыргызстана. Также он возглавлял отдел свободных экономических зон (СЭЗ) Аппарата Правительства Кыргызской Республики (1995-1997) и в этом качестве известен как один из основателей  наиболее успешной в республике СЭЗ «Бишкек».

Профессор Кудабаев возглавлял многие исследовательские проекты, включая крупные международные программы, и внес вклад в многие инициативы национальной политики. Правительство Кыргызской Республики часто приглашает для консультаций или консультаций по экономическим вопросам или политическим инициативам. Профессор Кудабаев является автором нескольких монографий и многих статей, опубликованных в известных международных журналах. Научные интересы профессора Кудабаева — это Бедность и Развитие, Устойчивый Экономический Рост.

Курсы: Промежуточная макроэкономика, Экономическое развитие, Экономика Развития, Бедность, Национальная экономика

Резюме

© 2015 Sofarider Inc. All rights reserved. WordPress theme by Dameer DJ.